Use Search to get
to the information
you want quickly.

CONVAL School District

ConVal is a large, complex, public school organization. The nine towns that make up the District — Antrim, Bennington, Dublin, Francestown, Greenfield, Hancock, Peterborough, Sharon, and Temple — joined together in 1967 based on the “Articles of Agreement.”

The ConVal Cooperative District covers over 250 square miles in both eastern Cheshire County and western Hillsborough County.

ConVal incorporates eleven schools:

  • eight elementary schools (four are PK through 4, three are K through 4, one is K through 5),
  • two middle schools (both are Grades 5-8), and
  • one regional high school (Grades 9-12).

All member towns host an elementary school, except Sharon whose elementary students attend Peterborough Elementary School.

The ConVal faculty and staff are committed to offering a guaranteed K-12 curriculum that promises the same rigorous learning opportunities for all students, regardless of town residence or school of attendance.

The District’s central School Administrative Unit (SAU# 1) is housed as part of South Meadow Middle School, located at 106 Hancock Rd., Peterborough, NH 03458-1197.